New Vinyl

Down by the Old Mainstream by Golden Smog

Price: $ 36.98 | Buy Now
Condition: New and Sealed
Label: Run Out Grooves
Label: Run Out Grooves

One of the better releases from the 1990's was Golden Smog's "Down by the Old Mainstream". Golden Smog was a super group of its era with members from Soul Asylum (Dan Murphy), Jayhawks (Gary Louris), and Wilco (Jeff Tweedy), to name a few. Includes the Jeff Tweedy-penned Pecan Pie, Yesterday Cried, Ill Fated, Red Headed Stepchild, and other gems. As any good supergroup, this band took on alter-egos for the liner notes with the likes of these monikers; David Spear, Scot Summit and Michael Macklyn. Reissued by the fine folks at Run Out Groove Records there was only 1,755 numbered copies pressed and we have two left (as of this writing).